Classes for Curious minds

A place for children to learn, experiment, explore and play

For children aged 3-12 years

PARENT REVIEWS

Your opinion is important to us. It helps us to improve our classes and teaching delivery. Please see below what some of our parents have said about us in the past.

You too can leave, share comments and/or ratings via Google review or email us directly, info@littlehouseofscience.com

Maria

My daughter enjoys the online-classes tremendously. She says they are super-exciting. I never knew there were so good science teachers. Truly recommend.

Am M.

All my three kids went to this club. The youngest is now doing it. Each lesson is thoroughly thought out, prepared and delivered by excited and enthusiastic scientists. The sessions nurture, inspire and encourage the kids' curiosity, especially when it matters most - in the early years. I am convinced that it is then when my children started loving Science.

Aline B.

Our daughter has attended classes/camps from Little House of Science for a few years now. She loves the experiments conducted in the lessons and I feel she always learns something new. The subjects covered and the level of details complement what she learns at school. She loves the group exercises and is always keen to show us what she made from the classes. Thanks for making science fun for the children.  

Katya S.

All my three kids went to this club. The youngest is now doing it. Each lesson is thoroughly thought out, prepared and delivered by excited and enthusiastic scientists. The sessions nurture, inspire and encourage the kids' curiosity, especially when it matters most - in the early years. I am convinced that it is then when my children started loving Science.

Iram H.

My children have learned so much in a multitude of topics in science in the past year with Little House of Science that they could not possibly have done any other way. All the teachers are excellent. They have a way to keep the children engaged and entertained while building their knowledge and depth in science.

 

MClara V

My children, aged 11 and 7, have been attending Little House of Science for over 5 years. They absolutely love it! They have learned so much and taught me as a result! The teachers are brilliant, engaging, and passionate about their subject.

 

N. Ridge

Wonderful! My son listened intently to the teacher and really enjoyed answering questions and being part of the lesson. The teacher was fantastic and made it so much fun!

 

P. Musicaro

So happy to have discovered Little House of Science. My children (5) and (9) absolutely love the daily online classes. The topics are so varied, extremely educational, and fun. Thank you to all of your teaching team and we can’t wait to join you again soon online and in-classroom sessions.

 

C. Arık

My son is 9 years old and attending virtual science classes by Little House of Science since the last lockdown. They include a wide variety of subjects and he has been enjoying a lot and actively participating in most of the classes. He has also been learning a lot. I was amazed by how much he learned about DNA, bacteria, and viruses during the summer classes which are obviously the hot topic nowadays. During the 3rd lockdown, he has signed up for after-school zoom lessons which take place every Friday and he is liking them as well. This is the only type of extracurricular activity that I don't try to motivate him before :)

 

F. McGuire

Little House of Science classes are packed with great stuff and the teachers make it fun and interactive! I 100% recommend them.

 

E. Grinkova

We have been fans of Little House of Science since they started a few years ago. Our daughter is now 10 and really enjoys science at school. She always enjoyed the content of the sessions, particularly experiments. I don’t normally write reviews but I am pretty shocked by recent one-star ratings as in my experience the guys are excellent !!!!!!

 

O. Sherbakova

My kids really enjoyed these classes. They learned many new interesting things and had fun while learning science. It has also encouraged my children's interest in science. I would highly recommend them!

Just a brief email to say my sons, 6 and 9 years, loved the Physics camp! They thought they learned amazing things and came back home to talk about forces, gravity, space, it was great! They also thought it was great to have young enthusiastic tutors for this.

Ines M, April 2018

My son, attended the first term class yesterday. I really wanted to let you know that your teacher just so great! He is genuine and warm, seems to mesmerise the children and get them very engaged and excited. He is an absolute joy and I feel so lucky that my son is being nurtured by him. Warm regards, Alexia A., mother of boy 5 years, Jan 2018

 

Your team are fantastic they really inspire our children. Have a great break! Best wishes Headteacher London, Nov 2017  

Dear Team, I just wanted to thank you and the team for the wonderful week of science you gave my kids this week at your 8 Geniuses who changed the world Summer camp. Max(5) and Phoebe(7) came back brimming with excitement every day, full of all they’d learned and the teachers they’d been inspired by. And what a wonderful range of projects and activities they brought back yesterday.  Max says science is the best thing and he wants to do it every day.  You are geniuses, please pass on my thanks! All the very best, Kerynne P. 

 

*Michael B. Father of 2 boys (6 and 8 years), 23 March 2017* I hope that you are well. I wanted to give you the feedback about your teacher, he is doing a fantastic job. He is passionate about science and transmitting his interest to the kids, and he is also very patient and pedagogue with them.  His patience is very much appreciated, as 5-6 years old kids can sometimes/often get their attention captured by something else, and he is always very good at dealing with it, patiently and in a caring way. The content is key in something like a science club, and I have always find the content of high value with Little House of Science. The person who teach this content is another key element, you have a team of great teachers.

  

*Mother, West London* 16 March 2017

I have recommended it to everyone and think this is the best club we have ever done - My son comes out full of knowledge and full of excitement for everything he’s learnt and the fun way he’s done it…and wonderful parents notes! Thank you to you and all your team!

 

*Head of Science, SW London school* 1 March 2017 I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything that your science instructors and everyone at Little House of Science did for our school yesterday.  The girls absolutely loved their sessions and haven’t stopped talking about them since.  The classes were pitched perfectly for the level of the children involved, and one of my personal highlights was heading down to see the Nursery afternoon children doing Amphibians with Archie and watching them measuring their jump distance!  We could not possibly have asked for anything better to act as the backbone for the day.

 *Headteacher, South West London* October 2016 I thought I'd pass this along to you to let you know how already, the feedback is coming in and the children are really enjoying the club! Thanks again for a great first session!

 

*J. G., London SW12* November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the party. The kids were very engaged and thought the experiments were really cool. I thought the entertainer was excellent - he was enthusiastic, funny, explained the science behind the experiments very well, used a good variety of experiments, and gave everyone a chance to volunteer/try them out if they wanted. Overall, everyone had a great time and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you in the future.

 

*Lora, science class feedback*

I'd like to thank you and your colleagues for arranging and providing excellent educational content for my son. Both the children and their parents were very pleased with how the class went. I'm sure you'll be hearing from some of them in due course.

 

 *Mariaclara, Mum to son (6 and a half), London*There are so many things about Little House of Science that we love. It really encourages children to take an active interest in science. This is such an important part of our life and the classes really help to engage children and bring science to life. He loves it; he wouldn’t miss a session for the world. The class we go to is at Imperial College which is an inspiring setting, there is a real buzz and plenty of scientific gadgets around, which really triggers the children's interest. The things they do in the class are great, lots of experiments like putting an egg in vinegar to see the shell corrode and building with lolly sticks to learn about construction. They often leave the class with experiments that they can do at home. One week they had an astronaut come in and talk to them about her experience which was fantastic and really stimulating. Filippo is a really curious boy, he loves learning all about these topics, and I get so much pleasure out of seeing his enthusiasm and passion and taking such an interest in it all. It really is his favourite thing in the world. 

 

*Anna, Mum to Alex (3 and a half). London* I like that the classes at Little House of Science are geared towards the developmental stages of the children. The classes are interactive and keep the children focused by changing positions - working in a group, with a partner, or on their own, which is also great for social awareness. Little House of Science is an academic, interactive fun class, which introduces exciting science ideas to children. Also, it gives me a glimpse as to how my son will be in school when he starts in September, which is helpful. The materials are provided and the children get to take an experiment home. I also love the fact that as a parent I'm involved and that I'm learning too! 

 

*Farah, Mum to 3 boys, London*

My seven-year-old son goes to the science club at Little House of Science each week and thinks it’s fantastic. They do lots of different things, and each week is themed -it’s very hands as they conduct experiments and make models. This week they will be learning about smell and making perfume- but in the past, they’ve made salt crystals, learned about magnets, and made compasses. They always get to make something to bring home which reinforces what they have learned. One of the best sessions was when they brought a caterpillar home and had to wait for it to turn into a chrysalis and then a butterfly. He really understood the whole life cycle. It’s educational but so much fun with it, and it makes me happy, he thinks it’s absolutely brilliant! 

 

 

Theo: "mummy, I don't want to go to school today"

Mum: "why? What's wrong? Is your tummy hurting?"

Theo: " no, I just want to go to science club all day long!" Isn't that great? Well done to all of you at LHoS!

F.H. mother of Theo, 7 years

 

Esme really enjoyed her first class, she talked about snails the entire ride home. Big smiles, very excited little girl! Thank you for the parental notes, these are fantastic.

S.H, mum of Esme, 4 years 

  

Thank you for a wonderful session with the real astronaut. Alin was so taken by the real live one and she kept talking about her. She didn't remember the name of the astronaut. Would you be able to let us know her name again, please?

She came home and told her father and her grandparents (who happened to come and visit on the day) that the real astronaut came to the science club. She was in blue and not in orange (Alin has a book about an astronaut called Stephanie who is in an orange suit) and she told us about the wonderful things she learned such as it was difficult to eat food in the zero gravity environment. Thank you so much for the great experience she had on Thursday.

T. B (Alin's mum), 6 years 

 

I love how flexible you guys are, in terms of schedule changes and now my boy is a bit older he can keep coming to your Big science classes to keep him challenged! It is his favourite activity all week.

V. G. (Philip's mum), 8 years